Skip to content

Seattle Dragons 2020 schedule

SEATTLE -- The Seattle Dragons released their 2020 schedule today, highlighted by playing the opening game of the season at Washington, DC February 8, then kicking off at home at CenturyLink Field in Week 2 (Feb. 15) versus the Tampa Bay Vipers. 

The Dragons, one of four teams in the XFL West division, will play a 10-week regular-season schedule with five games at CenturyLink Field and five games on the road. Joining the Dragons in the XFL West are the Dallas Renegades, Houston Roughnecks, and Los Angeles Wildcats. The XFL East features the DC Defenders, New York Guardians, St. Louis BattleHawks and Tampa Bay Vipers. Seattle, in addition to home and away games against their division foes, will host New York and Tampa Bay and travel to Washington and St. Louis.

At 10:00 a.m. PT on Thursday (Oct. 24), football fans can purchase Dragons season tickets and single-game tickets at Lower level season tickets start at $20 per game. Season tickets with club access start at $45 per game. Lower level single-game tickets start at $24 per game with club seats starting at $54 per game. 

The Dragons will host back-to-back games in Weeks 2 (Tampa Bay) and 3 (Dallas) and again in Weeks 6 (Los Angeles) and 7 (New York) and will close out the regular season at home (Houston). Complete dates and times are listed below.

Every XFL game will air live on national television, including 25 games broadcast on ABC and FOX. In the regular season, four games are scheduled each week, typically with two back-to-back games on both Saturdays and Sundays. The XFL schedule also features two primetime Thursday night games in the final weeks of the regular season.  

The Dragons are scheduled to play four games on ABC, three on FOX, two on FS1 and one on ESPN2. Seattle will play on Saturday the first five weeks of the season and six times overall, completing the regular season against Houston at home Saturday, April 11. The Dragons will play on Sunday four times and will not appear in either Thursday night game. 

Following the regular season, the top two teams in each division will square off for the right to play for the league championship on Sunday, April 26 at Noon PT on ESPN. The East Final is scheduled for Saturday, April 18 (FOX, Noon PT), and the West Final will be held Sunday, April 19 (ESPN, Noon PT). The first-place team in each division will host its respective division final.