Skip to content

2020 Best Moments Bracket

Last week, we started the Best Moments Bracket, a tournament aiming to decide the top on-field event of the 2020 XFL season.

After four rounds of the Team Phase, fans of all 8 XFL squads have decided their rep for the League Phase.

The XFL selection committee sorted them into the above bracket.

Now, we have a winner: the St. Louis BattleHawks' kickoff-return TD from Week 3.


      SEMIFINALS RESULTS

      The semis start with (1) Joe Powell taking a lateral to the house for the XFL's first kick-return TD trying to hold off an upset by (5) Boogie Roberts' big-man Scoop-n-Score.

      On the other side of the Final 4, (2) P.J. Walker's sidearm TD toss to Cam Phillips held off a second-day charge from (3) the Defenders' double-flea-flicker TD pass.

      League Phase

      • Quarterfinals: Monday, March 30, through Tuesday, March 31
      • Semifinals: Wednesday, April 1, through Thursday, April 2
      • Finals: Friday, April 3, through Monday, April 6

      QUARTERFINALS results

      The BattleHawks' TD return with Keith Mumphery's lateral to Joe Powell advances to the semifinals.

      P.J. Walker adds another highlight to his XFL resume, with a resounding win by his sidearm TD toss to Cam Phillips.

      The double-flea-flicker TD toss, eventually caught and carried into the end zone by Khari Lee, gives the Defenders the win.

      4) Vipers: Tarvarus McFadden weaves way to 78-yard Pick-6
      vs.
      5) Wildcats: Boogie Roberts with the big-man Scoop-N-Score


      Team Phase results

      East

      West

      Team Phase

      • Round 1: Tuesday, March 24
      • Round 2: Wednesday, March 25
      • Round 3: Thursday, March 26
      • Round 4: Friday, March 27-Sunday, March 29